Upcoming Beer Judging Opportunities

Judging/competitions 2014

20th Annual Boneyard Brew-Off by Boneyard Union of Zymurgical Zealots

Website: http://www.buzzbrewclub.org/competition

Rich Balbach <rich.balbach@gmail.com>

Joel Plutchak <plutchak@hotmail.com>

Winterbrew homebrew competition – Square Kegs Homebrew Club

Location: Chicago, IL ….specific unknown

Contact: Brad Pausha <winterbrew2014@gmail.com>

– WINTERFEST (not judging, but homebrew presence possible)

2 tickets @ Winterfest, up to 4 kegs

Contact: Matt Robinson <mrobinson81@gmail.com>

Signup: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?

usp=sharing&formkey=dGVrc1VDclJVdjlFTTMyMVdrQ3hwWFE6MA#gid=0

Accepting SPECIALTY BRITISH BREWS

Location: Seventh Son Brewing Company in Columbus, OH,

Contact: Will Shiel shielwj@gmail.com

2014 Midwinter Homebrew Competition in Delafield [Milwaukee], WI

Website: http://www.midwinterhbc.com/

Contact: Brian Joas – bjoas22@gmail.com

23rd Annual Charlie Orr Memorial Chicago Cup Challenge.  We will be hoping for 600

Location: Giovans Restaurant 1804 N. Larkin Ave., Crest Hill, Il (Near Joliet)

Earn BJCP experience points

– Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner are on us!

– GORDON STRONG will be judging, signing books, and giving the keynote speech

More info: http://bossbeer.org/competition.html

Judge registration: http://www.bossbeer.org/ChicagoCup/

Contact: Bill Goetz <wrgoetz78@gmail.com>

Leave a Reply